Board of Directors

The Four Chaplains Memorial Foundation Board of Directors has the fiduciary role of fulfilling corporate governance responsibilities. The Four Chaplains board has the authority to determine and implement the organization’s values, vision, mission and strategic direction to ensure its success and longevity. The Board of Directors is also charged with evaluating its effectiveness in fulfilling its function.

Candidates for board membership must be of high moral and ethical standing, demonstrate leadership skills and have an extensive history of community service. Furthering interfaith cooperation and promoting unity among all people are also necessary. In addition, board members must attend meetings regularly, renew memberships annually, have the ability to contribute or seek monetary resources, and develop new contacts to benefit the Four Chaplains.

2017 Board of Directors

Capt. Louis A. Cavaliere, USN Retired*

Fred K. Honigman
Daniel Arthur Ocko, Esq.
Vice Chairs

George Johnston



Shakur Abdul-Ali

Capt. Joseph E. Benton, III

Andrew M. Calandriello*

Lynn Chickering*

James Curto

Dr. Lamar Golden

Larry Haney

Maj. Lawrence Herrmann, Esq.

Chaplain Gary Holden

Charles Kahn, Jr.

Col. Frank Kennelly, Jr.

Chief Steven Labov

Carolyn Luskin

Sol Moglen

Moujan Toloubadei

Lawrence Wapnick


Dr. Daniel Poling*, Founder

Dante Mattioni, Esq.


Lawrence N. Babitts

* – Indicates Dorchester Family Members

Four Chaplains Memorial Foundation © 2015 1201 Constitution Avenue The Navy Yard, Bldg. 649 Philadelphia, PA 19112-1307 Phone: 215-218-1943 Fax: 215-218-1949 Email Frontier Theme